• A question came up last night during play. This would of course apply to all A&A games, but it seems that it would occur more often in A&AP

    Anyways, if the British land fighters on american carriers during their turn, and the Americans attack with those carriers, do the british fighters attack with the americans? I can see both sides of the argument on this one.

    Yes: Because why would fighter sit on the deck of a carrier during a fight

    No: You cannot combine attacks. Countries are divided for a reason.

    So what is the rule on this? Thanks!


  • On p. 32 under Aircraft Carriers: If you own the carrier and it is your turn (Pacific, becuase the rules were handy); You must own the fighters aboard your carrier in order to move the fighter and/or attack with it. I love my rule books.


  • basically, if an American fighter is on a British Air craft Carrier, it can defend if attacked, but its just dead weight if the Air craft carrier goes on the offensive.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Question About Kamikazes

    Sep 12, 2023, 10:45 PM
    3
  • Sub Questions

    Oct 14, 2011, 7:35 AM
    3
  • Noob question

    Apr 11, 2011, 4:32 AM
    3
  • Rules question: help needed!

    Mar 29, 2007, 11:58 PM
    3
  • Convoy Route Question….. need help asap

    Jan 12, 2007, 1:26 PM
    2
  • Convoy Question

    May 3, 2006, 8:36 PM
    6
  • CAP question

    Aug 7, 2003, 4:46 PM
    5
  • A CAP-question !!!

    May 13, 2002, 6:46 AM
    4
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

180

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.7m

Posts