@regularkid
In the notes (client) it says:
“Transports if unloading for amphibious assault, must unload all their units, and may not hold back some units while offloading other units.”
While there is no such writing in the rules. Rather the rules state:
“If a transport loads land units during the Combat Move phase, it must offload those units to attack a hostile territory as part of an amphibious assault during the Conduct Combat phase […]”
In practise, if a unit is preloaded on a tr it doesn’t have to be unloaded in an amphibious assault during CM, although the tr needs to unload atleast one unit.
Likely this discussion is found somewhere already, but I don’t know where, and I think it would be wise to rephrase the notes.