Here is a combat move in a league game that I thought was illegal, but TripleA allowed:
Combat Move - Americans
1 artillery moved from Queensland to 54 Sea Zone
1 marine moved from Queensland to 54 Sea Zone
1 artillery, 1 marine and 1 transport moved from 54 Sea Zone to 35 Sea Zone
1 artillery and 1 marine moved from 35 Sea Zone to Philippines
1 bomber moved from Java to Philippines
1 submarine moved from 33 Sea Zone to 35 Sea Zone
This is a link to the game:
https://www.axisandallies.org/forums/topic/33221/19l-bm3-owentoo-x-vs-fmerwinrommel-a-nobid/207
There are 2 things about this move that I thought were illegal or not possible, or I am mistaken about one and/or the other:
- I thought a single transport could only carry one land unit and an additional infantry (2E Rules pg 33). In this combat the single transport carried both an artillery and a marine.
- I thought a submarine defending a sea zone prevented a transport from conducting an amphibious assault unless accompanied by a SURFACE warship. In this combat the transport was escorted by a submarine only.
Please comment as to the true rules.