Apologies if this has been asked before. I’m a little confused about what exactly happens in what order if the Vichy Armistice is broken.
The situation: Vichy France has been activated in a previous turn. Italy takes a North African Vichy territory and Southern France.
1. Does he fight the defending troops to conquer Southern France, or is it Pro-Axis enough to just walk in and annex it?
2. If no fighting occurs, do the troops in Southern France join Italy? I’d assume not, but a literal reading of the rules implies they do.
3. Does Italy get the troops in North Africa? As the rules say the rest of the troops are disbanded at the end of the turn, and Italy annexes it before the end of the turn, I’m guessing yes? Feels wrong though.