@burmaboi The rules consistently use the term “into” when referencing the ending space of a unit’s move and “through” when referencing spaces passed through along the way. So, an air unit must conduct combat if it moves “into” an enemy-occupied space, but not “through” one (other than being fired upon by AA guns). Also, on page 14, the rules mention AA guns in “flown over” territories, which indicates that enemy-occupied territories may be moved through, and the Official Rules Clarifications make the same reference on page 2 in point 6 regarding AA guns.
Question about combat/non-combat moves
-
Ok, first of all Im brand new to this, so please bear with me through all the stupid questions. my question is: Can I partake in 2 seperate battles on the same turn? ie. Say im Japan and I attack Alaska with a fighter, in the same turn can i attack pearl harbor with other weapons? or do i wait until my second turn? thanks.
-
Yes you can do it!
-
you can attack as many places as legally possible with any amount of units
-
Case closed!