@Krieghund Thank you. Very interesting how a technological breakthrough affects other core game rules here.
Odd question regarding capture/movement of AA Gun
- 
					
					
					
					
 Okay, so had an odd situation crop up while playing 2nd Edition over the weekend. The American player captures W. Europe from the Germans. On their Non-Combat move, they proceed to move the newly captured AA Gun onto his transport to keep the Germans from re-capturing it on their following turn. Is this legal? 
 Is it in the spirit of the rules?
- 
					
					
					
					
 that is legal 
- 
					
					
					
					
 All of the clubs that I have played in state that you cannot move a newly captured aa gun during noncombat. One example is here, at the AAMC site (geesh, I didn’t even know this still existed lol). http://www.aamc.net/bunker/aaruleclrfd.htm If you scroll down to the section labeled “Antiaircaft Guns”, you will see “Six important gun facts are: 1. If you capture an enemy AA gun during your combat movement, you cannot move that AA gun during the non-combat phase of the same turn.” This was the case in all PBEM clubs (play by e-mail) as well as the CD clubs. I think there was an official clarification by Larry Harris somewhere, but perhaps Krieghund could confirm that for me. So, I would say that the move is illegal. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Interesting…. I too would like an official ruling on this! 
- 
					
					
					
					
 It’s not legal. The rule that DizzKneeLand33 quoted came from an official set of rules clarifications published in 1991. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 Thanks for the response! 






 
		 
		




