@Imperious-Leader Indeed, that is an official boardgame rule. Page 13:
“A tank can “blitz” by moving through an unoccupied hostile territory as the first part of a move that can end in a friendly
or hostile territory. The complete move must occur during the Combat Move phase. The tank establishes control of the first territory before it moves to the next. Place your control marker on the first territory and adjust the national production levels asyou blitz. A tank that encounters enemy units, including antiaircraft artillery units or an industrial complex, in the first territory it enters must stop there.”
Rule question about tank movement
-
If a tank uses 1 move value in the combat movement can he move 1 more in the non combat movement?
-
Afraid not, Markov.
You either move in the Combat Round or the Non Combat Round. Not both.
A Tank is permitted to move 2, but if it can only move one, then it only moves one. -
Thnx for the reaction.
-
However, as part of the combat move and the tank is blitzing a territory with no units/industrial complex, the tank may move to an adjacent territory. This could even be the territory it came from. So, it can in certain instances.
-
But that is a combat move–blitzing into a territory then going back to the original territory.
-
Yes - the tank enters any hostile territory in the combat move. If that hostile territory is empty of any opposing units, or of an industrial complex, the tank can use its second combat movement (if it has one left) to either enter another hostile territory or any friendly territory, including the one from which it started.
It cannot then move in the non-combat phase, as wittmann has explained.
-
Thx, we alwaar played it wrong than :-D
-
We have all understood rules wrongly (many, in fact). Probably in our excitement to play our new toy!
Enjoy your games.