But luck reversed in the later rounds and I was also able to sink the transport. Would have been happy to just get the BB after your hit.
2016 League General Discussion Thread
-
Note to all players on build 2984 of 1.9 or similar (build 3010 forwards should be exempt):
A file this build depends on has been removed from the internet. Here is the workaround. Download attached triplea_maps.yaml file to whatever directory you have installed this build to. Update the game_engine.properties to point to this file. In fact, I can attach both files, they shouldn’t be system dependent.
I had to zip both files to get past the forum software restrictions.
-
Can you load transports in a sz with an enemy sub, combat the sub and move the transports out to make an amphibiuous assault elsewhere? I know you could ignore the sub but by fighting it don’t you lose the ability to load transports and move them out?
-
Can you load transports in a sz with an enemy sub, combat the sub and move the transports out to make an amphibiuous assault elsewhere? I know you could ignore the sub but by fighting it don’t you lose the ability to load transports and move them out?
No. Yes. (I think).
See the FAQ for more detail, particuarly this section where I’m one one asking and Gamer and others explain the rules.
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=28562.1365
-
-
I tried Zhukov’s links to see what they said, but I couldn’t find his post or this subject
Yes you can load transports in a sea zone with an enemy sub and move the transports to amphibiously assault elsewhere, and also attack the enemy sub with a destroyer at the same time
From page 13 - “all combat movement is considered to take place at the same time”
Subs can be ignored for combat movement purposes, except for the unescorted transport exceptionAlso see last paragraph on page 13 - after one read, I’m pretty sure that’s clearly saying you can both load and move out for an amphibious assault, and attack the sub with a destroyer.
-
But if a destroyer was present you couldn’t do both correct? Only because its a sub and can be ignored for combat movement it works. Right?
-
Right, totally different if a destroyer is there.
You can’t load the transport unless you just declared war on the power who owns that destroyer
Destroyer makes the zone hostile -
But if a destroyer was present you couldn’t do both correct? Only because its a sub and can be ignored for combat movement it works. Right?
No different if you have a destroyer there though. Is that what you are asking? You can still combat movement through that territory even though most of the sub’s abilities are negated by the DD.
-
That’s confusing.
He’s talking about a destroyer that’s in the same zone as a transport -
That’s confusing.
He’s talking about a destroyer that’s in the same zone as a transportIf he’s referring to a defending destroyer you can ignore what I said.
-
OK, I see, thanks
Yeah he meant a defending destroyer -
so here’s a dumb question:
You CAN convoy China? I thought you couldn’t. :-P
Thanks
-
so here’s a dumb question:
You CAN convoy China? I thought you couldn’t. :-P
Thanks
China can’t be convoyed, it’s against the rules.
-
-
-
Ok, I see the rule so this is another bug for Balanced Mod
-
Ok, I see the rule so this is another bug for Balanced Mod
Been reported before. I thought it had been fixed actually.
-
Dice server isn’t working. What do we do about that?
-
Same thing here, dice server not working.
-
Mmmm!
I am new to the League, but think I am right that a high winning success rate against t3 players puts you in t1.
That is what has happened to me.
Surely it should only put me in t2?