@barnee I tried! But the person I am playing against has been playing for many years and this is only my second year of playing so I am not always correct with the rules. I plan on attacking when we get back to it!
Dutch Rule Clarification Needed
-
I’d appreciate some feedback regarding Axis capturing Dutch territories in the Pacific… 1940 Global 2nd edition rules clearly state that an attack by Japan on any Dutch territory triggers war between UK/ANZAC and Japan. It’s my understanding that while USA considers an unprovoked attack by Japan on either UK or ANZAC directly as an act of war (triggering US entry into war), an attack by Japan on a Dutch territory does not trigger war between USA and Japan. Is that the consensus for the Dutch rule as well? That it would not pull USA into war being that a Japan attack on a Dutch territory is not considered a direct attack on UK or ANZAC?
-
Yes, it is still an unprovoked attack by Japan.
-
Okay. Thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated.





