XDAP2 PIT FIGHT Bad Dice (+100) v Boldman

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.9

    Game History

    Round: 8

    Purchase Units - British
                British buy 1 destroyer and 3 submarines; Remaining resources: 1 PUs;

    Purchase Units - UK_Pacific
                UK_Pacific repair damage of 4x factory_minor; Remaining resources: 4 PUs;
                UK_Pacific buy 1 mech_infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;

    Combat Move - British
                2 fighters and 2 tactical_bombers moved from Yunnan to 37 Sea Zone
                1 submarine moved from 97 Sea Zone to 96 Sea Zone

    Combat - British
                Battle in 96 Sea Zone
                    British attack with 1 submarine
                    Italians defend with 1 transport
                    British win with 1 submarine remaining. Battle score for attacker is 7
                    Casualties for Italians: 1 transport
                Battle in 37 Sea Zone
                    British attack with 2 fighters and 2 tactical_bombers
                    Japanese defend with 2 battleships, 1 cruiser and 2 transports
                    British win with 2 fighters and 2 tactical_bombers remaining. Battle score for attacker is 66
                    Casualties for Japanese: 2 battleships, 1 cruiser and 2 transports

    Non Combat Move - British
                2 fighters and 2 tactical_bombers moved from 37 Sea Zone to Burma
                4 aaGuns, 3 artilleries and 16 infantry moved from India to Burma
                2 mech_infantrys moved from Egypt to Tobruk
                1 armour and 3 mech_infantrys moved from Egypt to Trans-Jordan
                2 armour, 2 artilleries, 4 infantry and 4 mech_infantrys moved from Iraq to Trans-Jordan
                2 transports moved from 112 Sea Zone to 110 Sea Zone
                2 artilleries and 1 infantry moved from United Kingdom to 110 Sea Zone
                1 transport moved from 112 Sea Zone to 110 Sea Zone
                1 artillery moved from United Kingdom to 110 Sea Zone
                3 artilleries, 1 infantry and 3 transports moved from 110 Sea Zone to 112 Sea Zone
                3 artilleries and 1 infantry moved from 112 Sea Zone to Norway

    Place Units - British
                1 destroyer and 2 submarines placed in 81 Sea Zone
                1 submarine placed in 106 Sea Zone

    Turn Complete - British
                Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 4
                    Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 70 Sea Zone. Rolls: 5,3
                    Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 71 Sea Zone. Rolls: 5,5
                    Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 98 Sea Zone. Rolls: 4,2
                British collect 24 PUs (4 lost to blockades); end with 25 PUs total

    Place Units - UK_Pacific
                1 mech_infantry placed in India

    Turn Complete - UK_Pacific
                UK_Pacific collect 6 PUs; end with 6 PUs total
                Some Units in India change ownership: 1 mech_infantry

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    I landed your fighter in Shan state but you can move it to Malaya or Siam


  • You screwed it up
    I would have lost my fighter to the Americans because I saw the follow up coming from the UK
    You should have waited for a casualty choice.  How are you going to handle this now?


  • I think you need to re-roll the British attack, if you still want to make it, with my cruiser in the battle.  I would have lost the fighter in round 3, OF COURSE


  • You have to re-roll the British attack in 37 if you still want to make it, because you can’t prove that you would have attacked if there were 2 cruisers and 2 battleships there.  Sorry your brilliant luck will be wasted, but you screwed this up by taking my cruiser off and not asking me for a casualty choice


  • Certainly feel free to re-do anything you want after the USA combat phase if you need to, in light of this casualty choice.

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    @Gamerman01:

    you can’t prove that you would have attacked if there were 2 cruisers and 2 battleships there.

    I don’t have to prove anything.  In the first round my 4 planes got 2 hits and your 3 ships got 0 hits.  I will give you 1 dice roll for the cruiser in round 1 and then reroll round 2 onward.

    cruiser
    DiceRolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    round 2.

    2 fighters 1 tac
    DiceRolls: 2@3, 1@4; Total Hits: 12@3,: (5, 1)1@4: (5)

    2 battleships and 2 transports
    DiceRolls: 2@4; Total Hits: 02@4: (5, 5)


  • You’re wrong - you DO have to prove it

    You lose all your rights in making the wrong choice for me.  You can’t prove that you still would have made the attack of 4 on 4 without re-rolling it.  You went in thinking you were attacking 3 units with 4.  Big difference.

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    You are calling me a liar?


  • No, you totally don’t get it, just like you didn’t get it when you took of my cruiser.


  • No matter who you are, you can’t prove that you would have made the attack 4 on 4 like you eagerly did with 4 on 3

    You should not have chosen my casualty - you did it wrong, then you proceeded under the wrong set of circumstances, and now you’re resolving it in a way that is beneficial to you.

    I already wrote my message to Gargantua.  We’ll do whatever he says.

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    I was planning on the UK attack from the start, and then ANZAC will mop up z37 if anything is left which there won’t be.  I kept your fighter instead of the cruiser because that was max defense which is the obvious thing 99.999999% of people would do.


  • WHAT???

    Then 99.999999999% of people are stupid.

    You screwed up the battle by not asking for a casualty choice, you got hella lucky, and you wonder why I’m upset.  You haven’t shown any understanding at all - you’re not treating me like you’d want to be treated


  • How can you say there won’t be anything for ANZAC to “mop up” when it’s 2 fighters and 2 tacs against 2 cruisers and 2 battleships??  That’s less than 50% odds, man!

    Gonna have to wait for the moderator.  You handled this wrong, and now you’re just trying to keep your ridiculously lucky dice.

    There were supposed to be 2 cruisers and 2 battleships in Z37 at the start of the UK turn.  You have to prove that you would still make the attack of 2 fighters and 2 tacs on it.  You can’t keep the illegitimate dice as much as you want to.

    Good grief this game is totally decided anyway, you guys have absolutely no chance and this is just wasting my time.  And then you pull this stunt.

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    really?


  • Taking the cruiser off was NOT max defense!!  It was max defense against the USA only, but OBVIOUSLY there was a UK and ANZAC follow coming.  You took off my cruiser and put my fighter on land where it could not defend in subsequent turns.  There’s no way I was going to do that.

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    OK so I rolled for the cruiser and it got a hit.  see above.


  • Yes, really.  Look, if you’re really this clueless and don’t understand why I’m upset, then you just need someone else to explain it to you.  You screwed this up bad, and yes I am ticked off that you chose the wrong casualty for me and you won’t demonstrate that you would have made the 4 on 4 attack with the UK

    Nothing else to say until this is ruled on.

  • '17 '16 '15 '14 '12

    Sorry your dice are so bad.

Suggested Topics

  • 103
  • 5
  • 59
  • 70
  • 89
  • 98
  • 126
  • 43
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

26

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts