@Gargantua:
GHR2 To answer your question #1:
And please… do not be offended by the lunacy of what I’m about to say, but according to the written rules this is how it would work…
-
British units can activate Dutch territories until Paris falls/or is attacked, or the Dutch are attacked . (Because DEI starts as pro-allied)
-
That means that Britain could activate ALL of the Dutch if they landed in Holland the capital.
-
Once Paris falls or the Dutch are attacked, the Dutch become their own power. That would mean any activated territories, including the Dutch capital, would then be instantly liberated and it would be it’s own power. Of course… watch out for the fact that if England activates the Dutch capital, there are no longer ‘dutch’ territories to attack, so only Paris would count for this.
-
Interestingly enough, should England activate Holland, prior to an axis attack on Paris, I don’t think the Dutch would get their “units” back based on the game mechanics, but it doesn’t matter because the dutch move at the same time as England, and no one is likely to switch out all the orange pieces on the board for tan ones!
Let me restate my question since you guys have a hard time understanding it.
Can the UK/ANZAC player, after Paris falls but before the Dutch capital falls, move units into dutch territories, then, after the Dutch capital falls, the UK/ANZAC units in those territories automatically activate that territory for the UK by virtue of being within it at the start of the turn, and/or move out of that territory on the same turn as the activation?