Generally speaking powers defend together. However in G40 there are powers that start off neutral (Russia and USA) or not at war with each other (like Japan and UK/France). You could have a case at sea when you attack a sz with units from multiple powers, and can ignore the units that belong to a power that you aren’t yet at war with.
Rules question
-
If you have two empty enemy territories in front of a tank, the tank can blitz them. If you have a mechanized infantry with the tank, the mechanized infantry can blitz with the tank. What if you had more than one mechanized infantry with the tank? Can they blitz to the second territory as well?
-
no they only blitz on a 1:1 basis with tank
-
thx