Hi Pherman. Like The Methuselah said, nothing is official. That said, not many (no one) here would allow an Anzac Inf on Egypt. The accepted rule is that the territory needs to be owned by the nation placing the bid unit. Ultimately, is between the players to decide.
Moving through canels question
-
Hi peops…
An example is this: Canal,
If you capture a canal in your combat phase can you move your boats through the canal ( now your’s ) in a non combat of that same turn?
BH
-
No, you can’t do that.
@rulebook:
…
If your side (but not necessarily your power) controlled a canal or narrow strait at the start of your turn, you may move
sea units through it (you can’t use it in the same turn that you capture it).
…HTH :-)





