Question - if Russian and UK ships are sharing a sea zone, and the Germans attack the Brit ships, can the British players use the Russian ships in defense IF Germany has NOT gone to war with Russia?
I see, however you are correct. The “Sea Units Starting in Enemy-Occupied Sea Zones” - rules add to the regular Combat Move rules - they don’t suspend them.
This seems to involve two different types of attacks.
Is the capital ship itself being attacked? Or is it an SBR on the Naval Base?
If it is the ship itself, then the AA from the Naval Base can NOT fire.
If it is an SBR, then the AA from the Naval Base CAN fire. However, the capital ship can not defend the naval base.
It is in the Triple A list in the program, though. If you look down the description of the G40 map, one of the things is “rules Triple A engine doesn’t recognize” or something like that. That’s the list I meant it was already on
And Allied units that enter original USSR territories should be “interned” - removed from the board with infantry (and infantry only) showing up back in their home capitals a couple rounds later in equal numbers to the units interned :wink:
In the original Europe game, they had a rule if UK or US planes landed in a Soviet territory with an IC, on the Russian Mobilize Units phase, they could be turned into Russian planes.
I always wondered about something like this. Considering the equipment lend lease that USA had with USSR I would of thought “gifting” units to Russia should be acheived in someway. Of course who knows what that would do to balance. I guess the the Archangel NO is their to represent the Lend-lease activities.