@aardvarkpepper Bombard casualties fire back eh? I see that in the rulebook now. That drops the probability down too far for me. Thanks for pointing that out
Fighters and newly bought carriers question
-
Hello,
This question might have been asked before, but I could not find an answer.
If you buy a carrier for the intent of giving attacking fighters a legal landing option. Do you have to place the carrier in the intended SZ if 2 of the fighters were destroyed during combat?
Example:
Say that UK want to attack a Japanese fleet in SZ36 (outside Burma) with 2 fighters from Persia and 2 from India. If 2 fighters are destroyed, can you say the fighters from Persia perished, and the two from India survived, then place the carrier outside Britain instead? -
You can put units out in any “eligible spaces you have controlled since the start of your turn.” (Rules P 22) It doesn’t matter what original plans you had for the carrier.