…
If your side (but not necessarily your power) controlled a canal or narrow strait at the start of your turn, you may move
sea units through it (you can’t use it in the same turn that you capture it).
…
Siam and French indo china… may the chinese attack it? I do not see a national symbol there or an exception to the rule there. So I kind of just assumed china can’t hit it.
If you check the Pacific rulebook it states that the only two tt’s that China can attack, outside of China of course, are Burma and Kwangtung.
What Larry said, and to be very clear, that has never changed in the Alpha revisions.