• Say, for example, the Brits have a destroyer in sz 24 and 2 fighters in London. Germany has 4 subs in sz 17 and moves to attack sz 24. The fighters in London scramble, the DD detects 1 sub so three would get first strike. If the DD is hit it doesn’t get to return fire, but since it did detect 1 sub, would the fighters get one shot at the one sub that was detected?


  • If the subs fire in the First Strike phase they are detected for that round of combat.

    The planes would fire on the subs once and then in the second round the surviving subs could submerge.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • GW-1939, 7.2 Rules_____COMMUNIST CHINA questions

    Aug 21, 2015, 12:01 AM
    19
  • Russia First: Strategy & Related Questions

    Dec 28, 2014, 12:11 AM
    10
  • 7.2 Rules question

    Dec 19, 2014, 7:04 AM
    75
  • Strict neutrals question

    Jan 21, 2015, 12:26 AM
    7
  • Sub question

    Sep 19, 2014, 8:03 PM
    2
  • Question for Gargantua

    Aug 15, 2014, 12:37 AM
    6
  • Question: UK Cannot declare war on Germany/Italy (Hole in rules)

    Feb 26, 2014, 4:50 AM
    2
  • After Action report and questions

    Jul 4, 2013, 3:35 PM
    6
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

19

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts