@taamvan:
Hey guys,
We noticed that the UK NO in G42 has a different application. It says “original” UK territories, but this means that Persia, Italian Somialia Land, Ethopia and E Persia? would all have to be held (on top of the original terrirtories from the G40 game) in order to collect the bonus.
Does everyone here agree that “original” refers to original at G42 setup, rather than original to the printed board?
What wording of the UK NO are you referring to?
This is how it reads in my version:
@G42:
United Kingdom 41 IPCs (UK Eur -31 IPCs, UK Pac -10)
Bonus Income:
- 5 IPCs (awarded to the Europe economy) if the UK
controls all of its original territories in its European
economy.
-5 IPCs (awarded to the Pacific economy) if the United
Kingdom controls both Kwangtung and Malaya.
Also the definition of “original” according to the rulebooks has not changed.
@rulebook:
When the rules refer
to the “original controller” of a territory, they mean the
power whose emblem is printed on the territory.
HTH :-)
Edit:
Additionally I found this on the previous page of this thread:
http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=34278.msg1401171#msg1401171