Etiquette for optional rules vary from group to group, but the rulebook says that they may be used “if all players agree”.
Just to be clear, this is only an optional rule in Classic. In Revised, it’s a standard rule.
Hello,
on the game board, there’s asmall, tan piece as a part of Spain. Is it possible for the Allies to land troops and/or planes there?
Thank you!
yes that is representative of Gibraltar and is British owned…
GG
Thank you! It could turn out very useful…
Yes especially if the US needs a launching platform to land planes during an Afrikan Campaign… although most of my games Gibraltar is held by that 5-man Ad Hoc Team for the whole war…
GG
Indeed, and also very useful to attack the German fleet- otherwise you almost have no opportunity to land your planes. Brings a new perspective to my game.