• Hi everyone,

    I have a game, where Italy declared war on Russia in the third turn. In Germany4, Germany did NOT declare war on Russia, to have the NO Bonus for not being at war for 1 more round.
    Russia afterwards did not declare war on Germany either.

    Now the question: Germany has a submarine in SZ125. Does Russia get the National Objective? It only states “No Axis warships”. Germany is obviously part of the axis. But Germany and Russia are neutral. It should not get the Bonus, if the wording of the rule is read correctly.


  • Russia doesn’t get the bonus.
    The rule doesn’t say “Axis powers that Russia is at war with.”
    So, Germany can deny Russia’s bonus even if they aren’t at war with Russia.

    Another thing, if Italy captured a Russian territory on its turn, Germany could noncombat move into that territory without declaring war.


  • Yes, that’s what I did.

    TripleA handles it wrong, then.


  • @ch0senfktard:

    Russia doesn’t get the bonus.
    The rule doesn’t say “Axis powers that Russia is at war with.”
    So, Germany can deny Russia’s bonus even if they aren’t at war with Russia.

    Another thing, if Italy captured a Russian territory on its turn, Germany could noncombat move into that territory without declaring war.

    Such a lame rule

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • How to deal with the insane russian NO

    Sep 4, 2024, 2:18 PM
    12
  • 1940 questions and clarifications

    Mar 7, 2018, 5:12 PM
    7
  • Aircraft carrier question

    May 31, 2017, 7:07 PM
    2
  • Question about Tech.

    Jun 6, 2014, 11:18 AM
    35
  • Trimmed down national objectives

    May 25, 2014, 1:59 AM
    17
  • French territory question

    Nov 20, 2011, 6:23 PM
    5
  • Question about capitals

    Feb 7, 2011, 2:24 AM
    9
  • Best Russian Buys…

    Dec 8, 2010, 1:37 PM
    21
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

19

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts