e1d8f079-e579-4b56-a511-8b82588f1dc3-dawg-64-v-mike-g40-start-round-5-russia-5.tsvg
sorry i didn’t realize you set it up.
my bad
Wouldn’t we know if a territory is contested by simply having units from each side in the territory?
Yeah we do know but the IPC count doesnt detract those countries by themself.
Good point. Ok, we’ll use the USA markers.
Russia Turn 1
25 IPC’s
Builds : 2 FTR’s, 3 Artillery, save 1 IPC
Movement
1 Inf from Sev to Rma(activating minor). I’m assuming this brings 6 units into play, which is 1 Art, 5 Inf since Rma is worth 3 IPC’s. So, with the 1 Inf that moves in from Sev, that makes 6 Inf, 1 Art in Rma. If I got that wrong, I’ll move the 1 Inf from Sev into Ukr w/the rest of the ground units.
2 Inf, 2 Art from Sev to Ukr
3 Inf, 1 Art from Tar to Ukr
6 Inf, 2 Art from Pol to Ukr
6 Inf, 2 Art from Mos to Ukr
3 Inf, 2 Art from Liv to Bel
1 Inf from Kaz to Tar
1 Inf from Kar to Mos
1 Inf from Fin to Kar
Combat
No combat
Mobilize New Units
3 Art, 2 FTR’s in Mos
Collect Income
Started w/25 IPC’s, activated Romania(3 IPC’s), saved 1 IPC = 29 IPC’s
If I did something correctly, let me know… :-D
Germany’s Turn
Germany has 35 IPCs
I buy:
1 biplane (6)
5 artilleries (20)
3 infantries (9)
Combat and normal moves
2ss SZ7 > SZ2
2ss SZ5 > SZ9
2cr 1bb SZ10 > SZ9
7inf 3rtl ALS > BGM
7inf 3rtl RUHR > BGM
6inf 3rtl SIL > POL
6inf 3rtl PRU > POL
1biplane BER > POL
13inf 3rtl BER > SIL
6inf HAN > SIL
11inf 3rtl MUN > ALS
3inf 4rtl KIE > BER
Seazone9 British mines
Rolls: 5@1; Total Hits: 15@1: (2, 3, 2, 5, 1)
1 german BB damaged.
Battle of SZ9
2ss 2cr 1damaged BB
Rolls: 2@2 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 12@2: (6, 2)2@3: (5, 5)1@4: (5)
vs
2cr 1bb (and 1 transport)
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (2, 6)1@4: (2)
British navy cripples 1bb
Germany loses 2SSs
Round2
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (5, 3)1@4: (1)
VS
Rolls: 2@3 1@4; Total Hits: 22@3: (2, 4)1@4: (2)
round 3 (crippled BB vs crippled BB)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 11@4: (3)
:-(
Battle lost for Germany. 1 crippled UK BB and 1 transport left.
Battle of seazone 2
2ss vs 1cr and 1 transport
Rolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 02@2: (4, 3)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
round#2
1ss vs 1cr
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (5)
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (3)
I lose 2ss, UK loses nothing.
Battle of Belgium
14inf 6rtl VS 3inf 1rtl
Rolls: 8@2 12@3; Total Hits: 88@2: (2, 3, 5, 4, 2, 6, 6, 6)12@3: (1, 6, 2, 3, 6, 6, 5, 3, 2, 5, 1, 5)
Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 24@3: (5, 1, 1, 6)
Belgium taken with 2inf loss
Mobilizing 1 Biplane, 5 artilleries, 3 infantries in Berlin.
Germany collects 40 IPCs
Weren’t you supposed to roll for each of the naval mines in SZ9 separately by naval unit?
France Turn 1
Builds : 1 FTR, 3 Art, 2 Inf
Movement
6 Inf, 2 Art from Pic to Lor
6 Inf, 2 Art from Bgy to Lor
1 FTR from Par to Lor
6 Inf, 2 Art from Par to Bgy
1 Inf from Bdx to Bgy
1 BB from SZ15 to SZ9
1 Trans from SZ15 to SZ14
1 Inf from Bre to Par
1 CC from SZ16 to SZ17
1 BB, 1 Trans from SZ16 to SZ14
1 Inf from Mor to Fwa
1 Inf from Alg to Mor
1 Trans from SZ16, picks up 1 Inf from Tun, moves to SZ14, drops off 1 Inf in Por(activates Minor Aligned Power), bringing in an additional 3 Inf, 1 Art in Por
Mobilize
1 FTR, 2 Inf, 3 Art in Par
Collect : 26 IPC’s
Britain’s Turn
Question : Is the white territory titled, “Canal” between Egypt and Trans-Jordan just part of Egypt? Why is it white?
If it’s not, let me know and I’ll redo the British move before the Ottoman Empire moves…
Britain Turn 1
Builds : 4 Trans, 2 Inf
Movement
5 Inf, 2 Art from Ind to Per. Let me know which CP power will control Persia?
5 Inf from Egy to Trj
1 Trans from SZ19, picks up 1 Art from Egy, moves to SZ28, drops off 1 Art in Trj
1 BB from SZ29 to SZ28(provides shore bombardment)
1 CC from SZ19 to SZ28
1 CC from SZ29 to SZ28
1 Inf from Rho to Saf
1 Inf from Bea to Bcg
1 Inf from Aeg to Bcg
1 Inf, 1 Art from Egy to Aeg
1 Trans from SZ29, picks up 1 Inf from Ind, drops off 1 Inf in Arabia(activates Minor Aligned Power). Brings in an additional 1 Inf, 1 Art in Arabia.
1 Trans from SZ9, picks up 1 Inf from Sco and 1 Inf from Yor, moves to SZ8, drops off 2 Inf in Bre
1 CC from SZ2 to SZ17
1 Trans from SZ2, picks up 1 Inf, 1 Art from Can, moves to SZ8, drops off 1 Inf, 1 Art in Bre
1 Art from Wal to Lon
Combat
Persia
Brits(5 Inf, 2 Art) vs. Persia(3 Inf, 1 Art)
Attacker - Brits(3 Inf at 2, 2 Inf at 3, 2 Art at 3)
Rolls: 3@2 4@3; Total Hits: 33@2: (5, 1, 5)4@3: (4, 1, 1, 5)
Defender - Persia(3 Inf at 3, 1 Art at 3)
Rolls: 4@3; Total Hits: 34@3: (6, 2, 3, 1)
Ok, each side loses 3 Inf. Persia not taken. Let me know who controls Persia and the 1 Inf there? I’ll put a Turk Art there for the time being…
Ok, per the rules, the Turk Art in Trj gets a shot at my invading Art from Egypt. Here goes…
Rolls: 1@3; Total Hits: 11@3: (1)
Ok, hit. My Brit Art dies. Rolling for the shore bombard…
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (6)