Remember that retreat is only possible to a space from which one of the attacking land or sea units moved. Air units don’t establish a retreat route.
Retreat rule verification
-
Scenario:
Attacked and conquered territory A.Attacked territory B from territory C, and for whatever reason decide to retreat, can I retreat into A if A touches B and C?. Or do I have to own it at the start of the turn?
Thanks.
-
You can only retreat into territories that at least one attacking unit came from. So no, you cannot retreat into A.