I think if anything, it actually gives you reason to be aggressive because you want to stop what they are going to make and you know that your damage will not effect the other player until the 2nd turn from when you captured.
Retreat rule verification
-
Scenario:
Attacked and conquered territory A.Attacked territory B from territory C, and for whatever reason decide to retreat, can I retreat into A if A touches B and C?. Or do I have to own it at the start of the turn?
Thanks.
-
You can only retreat into territories that at least one attacking unit came from. So no, you cannot retreat into A.