@cond1024:
After reading the Kriegs answers thread I had a question about this post:
"Q.
If France moves into Spanish Morroco on Turn 1, no units activate, since it’s a colony, correct? I’m pretty sure the answer is yes but just making sure.
A.
Correct."
1. So America can basically walk into Spanish Morroco and gain the 1 IPC without having to fight anything?
…
@Krieghund:
1. Yes.
…
This is not how I understand the rules. Morocco is a British colony and thus can’t be taken over by the USA. Krieghund, where in the rules is your reply supported? We’ve been playing colonies controlled by major powers, such as Morocco contrllled by Britain, can’t be taken over by allies, but colonies not controlled by major powers, such as Belgian Congo, can be taken over and controlled by allies.