@Krieghund:
Apparently there’s been some confusion about one of the clarifications:
If the colony of a minor power aligned to your power is moved into or captured by a friendly power, that power takes control of the territory.
The intent of this clarification was to indicate which power takes control when the colony was moved into for the first time. It was never intended that a power can steal a colony from another major power on the same side. For example, if Italy moves into Belgian Congo initially, it gets control of the territory. However, if all Italian units later leave the territory, Britain cannot move units in and take control. Britain can only gain control if the Central Powers take Belgian Congo from Italy and then Britain retakes it.
I have updated the entry on page 14 of this thread to the following:
If the colony of a minor power aligned to your power is moved into for the first time or captured by a friendly power, that power takes control of the territory.
So, I was going through the WWI/1914 FAQ/Question and Answer Thread and came across this post. Have some questions :
1). If Belgium is controlled by the Germans on Turn 1 and Britain moves units in Belgian Congo on Turn 1, does Britain get the IPC’s for Belgian Congo?
2). What if the Germans never took Belgian on Turn 1?
3). What if Belgium is contested?
If France takes Portugal on Turn 1, does it also get the IPC’s for Angola and Portuguese E. Africa? If not, then the first power to move into Angola and Portuguese E. Africa get the IPC’s?