You’re welcome!
Axis and Allies 1914 FAQ/Question and Answer Thread
-
@Panz3r:
Hi :lol:
I have another small question,
First turn: with AH i attack serbia with one infantry, well… The serbian( 3 infantry 1 artillery from russia) units kill my infantry and remain in the territory.
Now on the russian turn can i move these units as if they were russian or not?Ty
Yes
-
On the same note, this is why France usually activates Albania, because Italy can then control the new Albanian troops on their turn and either attack with them or move them off via transport.
-
Are you allowed to build if your capitol is contested?
-
Yes.
-
I think I know the answer (No) but just to be sure:
Is it allowed to ship austrian units from contested Triest to hostile but empty Venice?
-
Not unless you load them on one turn and then wait until the next turn to do the amphibious assault.
-
My fleet is in a seazone containing an enemy minefield which it survived. Then the next turn my transport move out of this seazone, pick up troops from the bordering seazone and moves back into the same seazone, which still contains my other ships, to offload them. Do i have to face the minefield again?
-
Yes.
-
Thanks for the answer Krieghund! Here is another one:
Am I allowed to use a fighter from a contested tt for an attack in a tt that didnt contained units of my power at the begining of my turn?
-
Yes, as long as you are also attacking with infantry. Fighters are not subject to the same movement restrictions that land units are.
-
Can I land a fighter in contested territory?
-
-
If I were to capture Ottoman for example, can I build troops in Ottoman’s capital?
-
Welcome, TheGameBeast!
No.
-
Really quick question : what does tank do? Do they have 2 lives? Can they move 2…?
-
Really quick question : what does tank do? Do they have 2 lives? Can they move 2…?
They negate a hit when attacking and only move at one.
For example, if the defenders score five hits and you have three tanks, you only lose two units.
-
And the tanks aren’t damaged like battleships, but are completely intact. So every turn you attack ( not on defense) they can absorb one hit each.
-
If a sea zone is contested at the start of the player’s turn, can they retreat from the sea zone?
Currently it’s Britain’s turn, and they have a damaged battleship and three transports in sz10 with 4 German battleships. Germany dumped it’s entire income last turn to force the hand of Britain.
-
If a sea zone is contested at the start of the player’s turn, can they retreat from the sea zone?
Currently it’s Britain’s turn, and they have a damaged battleship and three transports in sz10 with 4 German battleships. Germany dumped it’s entire income last turn to force the hand of Britain.
No such thing as a contested sea zone, just friendly or hostile. That said, UK can move their ships wherever they want and do not need to conduct combat.
-
@Texas:
If a sea zone is contested at the start of the player’s turn, can they retreat from the sea zone?
Currently it’s Britain’s turn, and they have a damaged battleship and three transports in sz10 with 4 German battleships. Germany dumped it’s entire income last turn to force the hand of Britain.
No such thing as a contested sea zone, just friendly or hostile. That said, UK can move their ships wherever they want and do not need to conduct combat.
Okay. Thanks!