@Running-Away Per page 22 of the rulebook, units of another power may be transported only if that power is friendly. Per page 12, the US is not considered to be either friend or enemy to any other power while it remains neutral. Therefore, the US cannot transport units belonging to any other power while it is neutral.
Catching up on some reading …
-
But surely Angola and Mozambique are Portuguese colonies?
The Belgian Congo is Belgian?
We knew about the mandatory attack on Serbia, but can this be with only one unit if Austria wants?
If Italy enters on round one anyway, there is no reason why Austria should not invade Venice as its top priority. Its just a shame that that Serbia attack is something they’d be better off avoiding. Larry will get some stick from Austria-Hungary players over that.
The Empire of Ethiopia as tt name is Haile dubious; everyone called it Abyssinia in this period.
Oh, well, time to break out the acrylics to put East Prussia back where it should be. Still, for the CP the Ostwall strategy is much more solid with only three tts needed in the wall.
Could you just confirm:
There is no Mexico
The tt (China/Tibet?) in the far right corner is impassable
There is a sea passage north of Norway and Sweden to Russia from the Atlantic
Units from the other Allies are allowed on Russian tt
All of the African territories are colonies that “belong” to a major power. Some start with units some don’t. I’ll post the setup later. The exception is that Empire of Ethiopia is a neutral minor power. And Spanish Morocco belongs to the Neutral Minor power of Spain.
-
Most a what’s in the box article (according to the rule book).
http://www.axisandallies.org/p/axis-allies-wwi-1914-march-19-2013/ -
Correction, Angola is Portugese as is “Portugese East Africa.”
-
I thought they must be, but how do they work?
Is it possible to circumnavigate Africa, i.e. can a ship sail from SZ 22 to SZ 23?