@Sir_Cala:
additional question say you declare to use 3 kamikaze on 2 targets and you sink 2 targets before you used the 3rd kamikaze.Will you still be counted as using 3 kamikaze or still have that one left over for later.
You declare each kamikaze attack against certain targets. So if you were being attacked by a cruiser and a destroyer and you use three of your strikes, you could declare that you are using two kamikaze strikes against the cruiser and one against the destroyer. You would then roll two dice against the cruiser and one against the destroyer. Even if both dice strike against the cruiser, they are still both used.
You don’t get to declare an arbitrary number of kamikaze strikes, roll a bunch of dice, then assign the hits based on what the dice come up. Each one has to be assigned a target during the declaration phase.