Correct, it already assuming Mech Infantry is literally a half track with an infantry unit attached to get value of the unit. I’d just have a house rule that allows Mechs to pull AA guns and Artillery two spaces.
Question about spaces used by a transport during an amphibious assault
-
I think I can better explain this question in situation form: for example, can a loaded transport move through 2 uncontested sea spaces till it’s adjacent to it’s target territory and then proceed to unload it’s troops to attack it? Or is that illegal because it counts as 3 transport moves?
Like to sum it up, does the actual unloading onto amphibious assault territory count as a one of the transports two moves or not?
Thanks!
-
Hi Jaxrealm. You are right thinking you can move 2 and unload.
Unloading is not a third move.





