X-DAP-04 TeamBoldDutch vs. Ancients for 1945

  • '12

    Ancients:  you never specified whether the 2 anzac ftrs in z42 were on the same US acc or on separate acc.  Anytime there are carriers that are carrying ftrs not from their own country, it should be specified what is on what acc.  The reason is, tripleA does not track it, it must be manually specified on the turn it occurs.  Let me know if this does not makes sense, but please be specific in the future.

    in z110, for example, it was clear that the US ftrs are on the US acc because they were moved there during the US turn.  however, since you moved the US fleet to z42 first, then flew anzac ftrs to join that fleet on US acc(s), it is not clear if you intend them to be on the same or different accs.

  • TripleA

    They probably want it on the same carrier, makes more sense when you want to move a carrier out to snipe something and then land back on it.

  • '12

    Cow. when. will. you. ever. learn.

    If they are on two separate carriers, then the carriers can go in different directions and deliver 1 ftr to each, so the answer is quite often not obvious and could make sense in many different configurations.

  • TripleA

    you will rarely want figs on separate carriers in global.

  • TripleA

    The territories you want reach on are clustered together.

  • '12

    @Cow:

    The territories you want reach on are clustered together.

    ok, thanks for the insight.

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    2 ANZAC ftrs are on the same AC

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    TripleA Move Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.5

    Game History

    Round :6

    Purchase Units - Americans
                Americans buy 1 carrier, 2 destroyers and 4 fighters; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;

    Combat Move - Americans
                2 fighters moved from 42 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
                1 submarine moved from 46 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
                2 carriers, 1 destroyer, 2 fighters, 2 submarines and 1 tactical_bomber moved from 26 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
                1 tactical_bomber moved from Hawaiian Islands to 33 Sea Zone
                1 bomber moved from Queensland to Caroline Islands
                1 submarine moved from 10 Sea Zone to 25 Sea Zone
                1 mech_infantry and 1 transport moved from 42 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
                1 mech_infantry moved from 44 Sea Zone to Celebes

    Airborne Attack Move - Americans

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    sz33 OOL?

    US6 CM 33_I.tsvg

  • TripleA

    you made a moosteak. your bomber is attacking caroline island for some reason.

  • TripleA

    Miss clicking is super easy.

    Wonder if usa is going sz 35 after this.

  • '12

    gosh cow have I told you lately how much I appreciate your input in our game?

  • '10

    Me, looks like you might need to re-post the map to fix the bomber, if you want to. On a battle like this i can only OOL round by round. Roll the dice and post how many hits and i’ll tell you what to scuttle.

  • '10

    Nevermind, I did not see that you had already rolled the dice….

    Well, I got lucky on that roll to be sure.  It looks like 2 hits on round 1…

  • '12

    Did he roll for the bomber.

  • '12

    Or is he actually attacking the carolines?  Dont have a map in front of me.

  • '10

    Oh, I see, he wanted to bomb the airbase to keep any aircraft that landed there from scrambling vs the Anzac, then if I dont land any airctaft there he’ll bomb the NB I guess.  Yea, Me would not miss that because TripleA asks the question of what you want to do with the bomber in a separate pop-up.  Nothing like running head-long into a 1% battle and then getting 2 hits when you were supposed to get 5…

    Well, this is pretty easy: tip the BB and an AC.

  • '10

    @Boldfresh:

    Did he roll for the bomber.

    No, I didn’t get any dice for a bomber, just 2 tacticals… that missed.

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    The post is correct. Target is Car AB. Thanks for your offer, DD.
    So, AC & BB? Will proceed as soon as I can.

  • '21 '20 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13

    I see a discrepancy between the general combat sequence in rules and TripleA.
    Rules: Step 4. Defending Units Fire p19 2nd edition Pacific

    After the defending player has rolled for each defending unit with a defense
    value, the attacker chooses 1 unit for each hit scored and removes it from play.<

    In TripleA I have to choose  my casualties 2 times now -  after air rolls, not knowing the ships’ results, and than after Japan ships’ rolls. I understand the TipleA reason behind that (with no DD air cannot hit subs), but would like to make OOL decision  when all of the defender units rolled dices.

    Do I misunderstand something?  If no, are you ok with rolling dices manually in the thread for this particular battle?

Suggested Topics

  • 142
  • 5
  • 70
  • 89
  • 98
  • 126
  • 43
  • 124
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

26

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts