Yes, knp, and this is why you also should not assume that your opponent will take off AAA first, if there is a potential for hit and run, unless you are an underhanded type of player
Correct Gamerman01.
A defending AA gun is sometimes a pain…
and can change the outcome of battle.
Yes, he is!
Checked the rules again and, darn I missed that paragraph (I think I thought it was entirely dedicated to ‘bridging’).
But below bridging it says “(…) once it offloads, it can’t move, load, or offload again that turn”.
Before you know it, every territory will have a Airbase / Minor / Navalbase, There will be more political rules than ever, and victory conditions will be reduced to “play until someone else gives up.”
I couldnt agree with you more.
To sum up then, although the sub is a combat vessel, it cannot control an occupied sea zone on its own.
Correct. Subs alone may nearly always be ignored. The only exception is that unaccompanied transports may not conduct an amphibious assault if there are enemy subs in the sea zone.
According to Larry’s most recent posting the US NO’s are below. So the US only gets their starting 35 IPC’s and then add the NO’s below when at war, correct? Nothing else. We are under the impression it was 35 starting plus 30 when at war PLUS the NO’s on top of that 65 for a possible 90+depending on the NO’s accomplished.
United States
When at War
1. Collect 15 IPCs per turn for complete control of the continental US and Mexico (WUS, CUS, EUS).
2. Collect 5 IPC per turn if the Allies control 5 of the 7 following islands. Midway, Wake, Marianas, Iwo Jima, Caroline, Solomon Islands and Guam.
3. Collect 5 IPCs per turn for controlling the Philippines
4. Collect 5 IPCs per turn for controlling Hawaii, Alaska, the Aleutian Islands, Line Islands, and Johnston Island
5. Collect 5 IPCs for turn for controlling Southern Mexico, Central America (Panama)and the West indies
You are correct. It’s the base 35 (assuming they still own all of their original territories that comprise of that 35 ipc’s), plus 30 for being at war, plus whatever amount per NO they have fulfilled for that turn.
Incorrect; the +30 was originally an NO that was split into the NOs listed. Thus, the US collects 35+NO’s for whatever they have.
Argh, I can’t keep up with the continuing changes to the OOB rules. /sigh.