Generally pacific builds consists of a 2 to 1 ratio of subs-destroyer. Following turn is 5-6 bombers. This forces Japan to start building fleet instead of troops for India/China crush.
I just had to give som additional thumbs up fo9r this comment :D Buying other combat ships than subs, dds (Or CW + ftrs) is rarely correct. the 2 to 1 ratio shos that sean knows how fodder works and how it is the most important thing in these battles.
The only reason to stop buying the subs is if japan for some reason dont respond with fleetbuilding and only buys planes instead. But then you should win anyways :D
which is why i said that it didn’t work against a too planeheavy japan. on theory, the DDs + other surface ships ofc needs to be enough to stop all the planes of japan + 2 rounds of plane only builds of japan.
What would prevent japan from attacking your fleet of subs-destroyers with air and a few destroyers. With 20+ planes they can whipe out your whole fleet with minimal losses as subs cant even hit the planes.
I normaly go for a carrier heavy fleet followed by subs destroyers for attacking power. Ideally i want my carriers to bait an early attack from japan that i can crush in the counter and get his carriers and BB out of the way so anzac and UKP can clean up the rest.
Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)
-
Thanks Gamer, that’s what I thought, just read a little funny to me from the rule book.
-
@RogertheShrubber:
Thanks Gamer, that’s what I thought, just read a little funny to me from the rule book.
No problem
That did answer all your convoy questions, then?
-
Yes,thanks
-
Thank you Gamermon for the clarification.
-
 Using tripleA, noticed that sending a transport from z35 to another zone for an amphibious assault (Only a transport) it triggered the kamikaze attack on the remaining ships in z35.
Hi kilroynothere ,
in which version of TripleA the error occurs?
Please send a PM or maybe the savefile with a notice to Veqryn and his team, so they can fix it in the next TripleA version! -
I need clarity on the Allies landing planes in Dutch territories…
-
Can an Allied plane land in Dutch territory on Non-Com movement if not yet taken by a land unit from either Axis or Allies (still orange)
-
Can an Allied plane land on Non-Com movement in a newly “converted” Dutch territory. (just converted fronm Orange on the same non-com turn.
Again, the rule book does not clearly state, but says: [British/Anz] may, however, move units into Dutch territories as a noncombat movement at any time, as long as those territories have not been captured by an Axis power.
-
-
I need clarity on the Allies landing planes in Dutch territories…
- Can an Allied plane land in Dutch territory on Non-Com movement if not yet taken by a land unit from either Axis or Allies (still orange)
YES
- Can an Allied plane land on Non-Com movement in a newly “converted” Dutch territory. (just converted fronm Orange on the same non-com turn.
YES
-
Dutch territories are treated exactly the same as any other territory that is
a) friendly
b) lost their capitol.The only difference between Dutch territories and say, French territories after Paris has been lost, is that the UK/Anzac have a special relationship that allows them to take control of them before they’ve been captured by moving a ground unit into it. Typically you need to capture - this is the one of the two instances where control of a friendly territory passes to a friendly power. The other instance is a neutral that has been attacked but not captured.
So when you’re confused about things, ask yourself how you’d treat normandy if it were still french.
Can you UK/Anzac/US/Russia land a plane there? Yes, as long as it started the turn friendly and they’re not neutral. Exactly the same as any other friendly territory.
The US is not barred from being in a dutch territory - they must be at war first, but then they’re allowed to move into it just like any other friendly territory.
-
I need clarity on the Allies landing planes in Dutch territories…
- Can an Allied plane land in Dutch territory on Non-Com movement if not yet taken by a land unit from either Axis or Allies (still orange)
YES
- Can an Allied plane land on Non-Com movement in a newly “converted” Dutch territory. (just converted fronm Orange on the same non-com turn.
YES
Thank you.
-
In the 2E Europe rulebook on page 39, under global’s “Additional Rules” I notice the United States starts with three minor industrial complexes that get upgrade when the US enters the war.
This is the final version of that rule from Alpha, correct? I remember it being changed back and forth a couple of times.
-
In the 2E Europe rulebook on page 39, under global’s “Additional Rules” I notice the United States starts with three minor industrial complexes that get upgrade when the US enters the war.
This is the final version of that rule from Alpha, correct? I remember it being changed back and forth a couple of times.
yes this is correct for global 1940 2nd Edition!
-
I have started a game with my son, can I build a major IC in Manchuria for Japan even though it has a China symbol on it? I know Japan starts with Manchuria.
-
I have started a game with my son, can I build a major IC in Manchuria for Japan even though it has a China symbol on it? I know Japan starts with Manchuria.
No. Major ICs can only be placed on original territories. In other words, territories that start the game with your power’s symbol printed on it. Japan does start off with control of Manchuria, but Manchuria has the Chinese symbol on it, implying that this territory was originally China’s territory and therefore not an original Japanese territory.
-
But I can place a minor IC in Manchuria.
-
But I can place a minor IC in Manchuria.
Yes, of course. Minor factories can be placed in any territory under your control that is worth at least 2 IPCs.
Major factories only in your original territories that are worth at least 3 IPCs.
… except islands/island groups… No factories of any kind can be built in those.
-
Thanks chOsenfktard!!
-
… except islands/island groups… No factories of any kind can be built in those.
An island being a single territory surrounded by water
A minor may be built in Scotland or Queensland, but not New Zealand, Phillipines, or DEI
-
Other than territories owned by China…what other territories are Chinese forces allowed to move into?
-
@captain:
Other than territories owned by China…what other territories are Chinese forces allowed to move into?
kwangtung and burma only
-
thanks!