Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)

  • Official Q&A

    @oysteilo No, they are not adjacent to each other. Per page 8 of the Europe Rulebook, “Spaces that meet only at a point (such as United Kingdom and sea zone 111) are not adjacent to one another, as they do not share a common border.”


  • @Krieghund I think your response is correct but I am sure there are alot of people from Cartagena who don’t appreciate that :)

  • PantherP Panther forked this topic

  • Suppose Germany controls Egypt, and an IC is present (whether it’s because there already was one or if Germany built it after capturing seems to be irrelevant). If the player uses the IC to build ground units but the territory is empty otherwise, do they still get the 5 IPC NO of Germany having a ground unit there?


  • Pages 23 and 25 of the Europe manual,

    In phase 6: collect income, any national objectives and bonus income (page 25 of Europe manual) are collected “if the condition for that bonus has been met…”

    The conditions would have been met in phase 5: Mobilize new units, when German ground unit(s) were placed on Egypt.

    So then in phase 6: Collect income, Germany has met the condition for having at least 1 German land unit in Egypt and collects 5 more IPCs

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 36
  • 5
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

43

Online

17.9k

Users

40.6k

Topics

1.8m

Posts