Thanks……will definitely be ordering them.
Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)
-
@Krieghund Got it - thx Krieghund
-
If India is under Japanese control and British forces from the Europe side retake W India and Sumatra, do the British get the income for those territories?
-
@captainwalker The UK Europe economy can never collect IPCs from territories under the UK Pacific economy, and vice versa, even if the regional capital of that economy is held by the Axis. See page 35 of the Europe Rulebook.
-
@Krieghund said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
@captainwalker The UK Europe economy can never collect IPCs from territories under the UK Pacific economy, and vice versa, even if the regional capital of that economy is held by the Axis. See page 35 of the Europe Rulebook.
So if Russia, the US, or Anzac retake West India, Borneo, Malaya etc. from Japan and India is Japanese controlled why do they get that income but not UKE?
-
@cond1024 It is the same situation that would exist if Leningrad were recaptured by the Allies while Moscow is in Axis hands. If USSR does the recapturing, it cannot collect the income, but if another Allied power does the recapturing that power can collect the income. The only difference is that UK’s territories’ administration is divided between two regional capitals.
-
Is the number of physical pieces also the limitation of the maximum number of allowed pieces? Specific case: Germany has 12 tanks out of the box, and 9 on the board of starting set-up. Can Germany ever have more than 12 tanks at one time?
-
@PvtUltima said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
Is the number of physical pieces also the limitation of the maximum number of allowed pieces?
No.
See rulebook, page 7:
Plastic Chips
Use the chips to save space in overcrowded territories and sea zones. Gray chips represent 1 combat unit each, green chips represent 3 units each, and red chips represent 5 units each. For example, if you wanted to place 10 infantry on a space, you would stack up 1 red chip, 1 green chip, 1 gray chip, and 1 infantry unit on top. The number of stacks is not limited by the number of plastic pieces available. (If you don’t have enough pieces to top off all your stacks, use any identifying item, such as a piece of paper with the unit type written on it.)
Welcome to the forum :-)
-
G gamerman01 referenced this topic
-
Is colombia bordering sz 89?
(I dont think it is, but why make the borders so complicated if it is not?)

-
@oysteilo No, they are not adjacent to each other. Per page 8 of the Europe Rulebook, “Spaces that meet only at a point (such as United Kingdom and sea zone 111) are not adjacent to one another, as they do not share a common border.”
-
@Krieghund I think your response is correct but I am sure there are alot of people from Cartagena who don’t appreciate that :)





