@jkeller said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
@krieghund Hello so am told you are the final answer when it comes to rule interpretations! By the way thank you so much for your work on this incredible game. It has brought me countless hours of entertainment.
That’s good to know!
@jkeller said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
I have a question for you. Let’s say there is a destroyer built in sea zone around Japan by an American IC in Korea and there is a large Japanese fleet there (in same sea zone) including transports. I know the Japanese transports cannot load from Japan in combat movement due to the presence of the destroyer. Assuming the Japan fleet stays put including the transports and wins the sea battle, can Japanese land units then load onto the transports ( but not offload) from Japan during noncombat?
No, they cannot. They were involved in combat, so they are not eligible to act during noncombat movement. From page 22 of the Pacific Rulebook (Phase 4: Noncombat Move):
Transports can move to friendly coastal territories and load or offload cargo, unless they loaded, moved, offloaded, or were involved in combat during the Combat Move or Conduct Combat phase.