I have another Global 1940 2E rule clarification question. This one may sound stupid. If you purchase a Minor IC at the beginning of a turn, then move one land unit into a friendly neutral territory that is worth 2ipcs, can you PLACE your newly purchased Minor IC on the “claimed” friendly neutral on the same turn?
I read a post on this forum dating back to 2013 which advocates germany purchasing a minor IC turn 1, moving an infantry into finland, and then placing that minor IC in finland. I dont think its a good idea, I just want to know if it is a legal move.
Another application (if this move is legal) would be ULK transporting a tank and infantry to friendly neutral greece, and placing a minor IC down in greece (same turn)
Please advise.