@Phelan-Kell said in Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2):
Just to be clear, the carrier is forced to go get that plane?
If so, I guess that redaction will be our first house rule. As long as the landing requirements are met during the combat move, it’s all good.
It should be players choice to go save that plane or not. I refuse to let the book dictate strategy at that level.
I agree and disagree with this. I’m not going to risk losing another carrier on enemies next combat turn where now I just lose the fig due to no landing spot. But I’ve seen this argued both ways. The planes came from Carrier A and must land on that Carrier A. If Carrier A is sunk or has damage those plane/s are still flying in the air and will run out of gas and Carrier B will not get there in time. We can go deeper on this. How many hours or Minutes do the Figs have left in flying time ? LOL
The only legal landing spot for planes is on Carrier A because planes and Carrier went into combat together.
I can maybe see if Carrier B is only 1 Sea zone away then planes can land on carrier B in non combat.
Ya just agree with players on which way you want to go.