@Tizkit:
This implies that some of the surface warships in the sea zone can be elected to “support” the amphibious assault and some can be elected not to. Those supporting would not be able to move in non-combat move like you said.
…
Do you see any way the amphibious assault can be done in the sea zone without subjecting the loaded aircraft carrier to possible kamikaze strikes?
It looks like you misinterpreted Gamerman’s statement. Gamerman simply stated that Kamikaze does not inititate a sea battle. So there was no sea battle at all. So no ship was part of a sea battle. So all ships may move during NCM.
For Kamikaze the question whether ships support an Amphibious Assault or not is irrelevant:
@rulebook:
A kamikaze strike can target any specific enemy surface warship (not a submarine or transport)
belonging to the attacking power.
So if the carrier is already in the Kamikaze zone, maybe as a result of a Noncombat Move prior to the current turn, and you now during Combat Move Phase announced an Amphibious Assault from that seazone, this would trigger a possible Kamikaze strike to any surface warship (of the attacking power) present in that seazone, including the carrier, unless the carrier can do a rules compliant Combat Move to a hostile seazone elsewhere.