@marechallannes said in GLOBAL 1940 2nd edition research dice:
Hi.
For the Global 1940 2nd edition rules:
Can I keep my research dice if my research failed.
The actual anniversary rules (step 2 / failure) say you can keep your research tokens.
I miss this sentence in both the Europe & Pacific global rules.
…and can’t find any FAQ that answer my question.
Different from AA50 you don’t buy tokens in Global but just one or more die/dice (roll(s)).
There is nothing to keep for the next round. That’s why the respective AA50-sentence is missing.
This has been confirmed (e.g. by @Krieghund ) a couple of times during all those years inside this forum-category. Quite hard to find, however.