OK, serious announcement:
As many of you may know, Gargantua and I are playing a G40 2nd game in Vancouver BC. Last night, I parked a UK DD among the Japanese transport fleet and declared war with Anzac. Gargantua REFUSED to believe this was allowed despite the wording of the rule book and the FAQ.
Gargantua actually emailed and got a response from Larry Harris himself. Gargantua can post the response himself, but basically Larry said that such a move “should not happen” but that he was NOT going to hand down a “Supreme Court ruling” banning the move.
I am not sure what this means. Is the move now banned or just disapproved of? Krieg, can you get some clarity on this?