@Marshmallow:
As I understand, if you move the transport, pick up up units, and move again to your destination in the combat phase, you can still unload the transport during the non-combat phase but you are not allowed to move the transport again during the non-combat phase. So, if you reached your destination, you can still unload. If that is not correct, please do let me know.
Triple A allows it but it is not legal.
@P@nther:
You have answered your questions yourself. The exemption you mentioned (Blue Box, page 11, Pacific Rulebook) indeed does not apply.
The possible actions in the given situation are determined by the following parts of the rulebook:
I asked because I thought I must be missing something. That’s a bit harsh isn’t it?