Generally pacific builds consists of a 2 to 1 ratio of subs-destroyer. Following turn is 5-6 bombers. This forces Japan to start building fleet instead of troops for India/China crush.
I just had to give som additional thumbs up fo9r this comment :D Buying other combat ships than subs, dds (Or CW + ftrs) is rarely correct. the 2 to 1 ratio shos that sean knows how fodder works and how it is the most important thing in these battles.
The only reason to stop buying the subs is if japan for some reason dont respond with fleetbuilding and only buys planes instead. But then you should win anyways :D
which is why i said that it didn’t work against a too planeheavy japan. on theory, the DDs + other surface ships ofc needs to be enough to stop all the planes of japan + 2 rounds of plane only builds of japan.
What would prevent japan from attacking your fleet of subs-destroyers with air and a few destroyers. With 20+ planes they can whipe out your whole fleet with minimal losses as subs cant even hit the planes.
I normaly go for a carrier heavy fleet followed by subs destroyers for attacking power. Ideally i want my carriers to bait an early attack from japan that i can crush in the counter and get his carriers and BB out of the way so anzac and UKP can clean up the rest.
Global 2nd edition Q+A ( AAG40.2)
-
It was about 5 pages down (last post in August)
I bumped it for you
G40 boards -
-
Can a sub be ignored during an amphibious assault and still get shore bombardment from the same territory? if so, what would be the circustances required?
-
@Young:
Can a sub be ignored during an amphibious assault and still get shore bombardment from the same territory? if so, what would be the circustances required?
Yes. No special circumstances.
But you can’t ignore a sub with an unescorted (no warship) landing. Not 100% sure if a sub escort counts.
-
Simon, sub escort does count
YG, yes you can ignore subs and bombard.
-
Simon, sub escort does count
YG, yes you can ignore subs and bombard.
Ok, same with lone transports right, ignore them and get your bombardments?
-
Yes, that’s definitely true
-
My BB is damaged.
It is at an undamaged Naval Yard at the end of my turn.
Before my next turn the Naval Yard is damaged.
I pay to remove all counters from my Naval Yard.
Does the BB get repaired the same turn I pay to repair my damaged Naval Yard?
-
I reckon yes.
Repairs take effect immediately,
and the controlling player can use repaired facilities during the rest
of this turn. -
Simon told you right
-
Where is the books does it explain the American minor ICs getting upgraded to Major ICs once at war?
-
Europe book, page 39, additional rules
-
-
Here’s my question.
UK strafes neutral iraq from persia and transjord and retreats to transjord. 1 unactivated inf remains in iraq.Now its Italys turn and he has 1 tank 1 inf in syria.He wants to attack transjord with syria forces and amphibious troops from elsewhere.Can he activate iraq by moving his syria tank through iraq?
If so,can the iraq inf join this attack on tranjord?
If not, could the iraq inf be activated by Italian troops retreating back into iraq?I’m sure the amphibious troops can’t retreat. -
Here’s my question.
UK strafes neutral iraq from persia and transjord and retreats to transjord. 1 unactivated inf remains in iraq.Now its Italys turn and he has 1 tank 1 inf in syria.He wants to attack transjord with syria forces and amphibious troops from elsewhere.Can he activate iraq by moving his syria tank through iraq?
If so,can the iraq inf join this attack on tranjord?
If not, could the iraq inf be activated by Italian troops retreating back into iraq?I’m sure the amphibious troops can’t retreat.Nope, you can only activate friendly neutrals during noncombat movement. Any unit that moves in during activation has to end its movement there. Finally, the troops being activated do not have any movement that turn.
-
As soon as UK attacked iraq its no longer neutral true?
-
As soon as UK attacked iraq its no longer neutral true?
That is true. But read the bottom of page 11.
“The territory remains uncontrolled (place a national control marker on it face down to indicate its new status), but units from the side it�s now allied with can move into it and take control of it and its remaining units in the same way as if it were a friendly neutral.”
I just woke up from a nap, but I think the only difference between a pro-your side neutral that’s been attacked and one that hasn’t, is that you could land aircraft in the pro-your side neutral that has been attacked (but not conquered).
You still activate it as if it was never attacked before. Move a ground unit (not AAA) into it during non-combat.
-
Since Iraq is no longer neutral,can Italys tank pass through Iraq to attack Persia?Can any power fly over for combat or non-combat?
I can see this being an issue around spain too.Allies attack spain,but don’t defeat their standing army.Axis wants to drive mechs and tanks from SFrance>Gibraltor or fly aircraft over. -
Both sides can fly over (that’s what I forgot) and you can land in it, but you can’t pass through it. It needs to be activated with a noncombat movement of non-AAA ground units, and those units would have to end movement in the activated territory
-
what do the 2 uk country control markers mean the ones with the current uk flag?