@Gamerman01:
The first you can fly over a neutral is in the non-combat movement phase of the turn you attacked that neutral - that is, while Germany cannot fly over Spain during the combat move of this turn (other than to attack it), Germany CAN fly over Spain during the noncombat phase of this turn, because Spain is no longer neutral after Germany attacks Spain in that combat move with other units.
Where does it say that in the rules? If you are attacking Spain then you can fly over it, according to the rules. Where does it stipulate that you cannot fly over it in that combat phase, only non-combat?
Reading “Air units can’t fly over an unfriendly neutral unless they are attacking it” I interpret that as if I attack the neutral then I can also fly over it in combat phase. That’s why I’m wondering if you found further clarification on this than what I saw in the rulebook.