@Eqqman:
Just checked through the whole thread and I saw a question similar to this, but not quite answered.
If either Germany or Italy, but not both, declares war on the USSR and on the next Russian turn, the Russians have the ability to attack a territory owned by the power they are at war with, but is occupied with units belonging to both Germany and Italy, are they allowed to make the attack? If so, do both the Axis players defend, which allows the Russians to kill units belonging to a power they are not at war with? These cases are covered pretty well for situations at sea, but not on land. I’m not interested in why this situation would be allowed to occur (clearly the Russians would just solve everything by issuing a DoW on the other power), just do the rules allow for this to be possible and if so, what happens.
The only attacks where units belonging to a potential defending power are going to be in naval combat as seazones aren’t controlled, only occupied. That’s why units at war with each other can occupy the same seazone under various instances.
Territory combat is different: all units defend in a territory, and you cannot attack a territory that contains a unit belonging to a power that you’re not at war with, even if there are other units there that you are at war with.