@Zhukov44:
I’m fuzzy on how this effects transports and non-combat moves. If there’s an enemy sub and I want to attack it, does that prevent me from loading a transport (starting in the same zone) for a non-combat move?
Absolutely. You’re moving the transports out of the zone in the combat movement phase to avoid combat.
If so, imagine the units are already loaded onto the transport (from the turn before). Could I go ahead an execute my non-combat move as a movement away from the combat zone in combat-move mode?
You can move the loaded transport away from the zone in the combat movement phase, but you can’t unload it in the non-combat movement phase. You could only unload them if doing an amphibious assault.
I posted discussion on this topic this afternoon on the 2014 and 2015 league rules stickied threads. You will want to read those (copy in both - so you only need to check one)