@captain:
I have a couple of questions about the conversion of the US IC’s to majors when the US enters the war.
I"m playing a game on Triple A and here’s what’s happened.
ON J2 Japan set up for a major attack on the US by moving the majority of her fleet w/six loaded transports to Hawaii. A combination attack on J3 takes Alaska, Midway, Hawaii and Western US. Japan takes control of the minor IC in Western US.
USA is at war with Japan on J3, when Japan declares war on the USA. Minors are increased to majors immediately upon state of war. Therefore, when Japan invaded WUS, there should have been a major IC there.
Question 1- On US three is there a limit on the number of units the US can place? They have two minors at the start of their turn…but they convet to majors on that turn. Triple A only allowed three units per IC…so I need to know if that’s correct.
Limit is 10. They should have converted to majors when Japan declared war on the USA. Triple A does not convert USA minors to majors when it should.
Question 2- If the minor IC in Western US is under Japanese control…does it convert to a major IC on the US turn? Triple A placed a major there on the start of the US turn…but it also left the minor there. So what exactly is the rule for the IC upgrade if it’s under enemy control?
It should have converted to major upon the DOW, and been reduced to a minor upon capture. It will not be automatically increased to a major upon USA recapture. USA will have to spend 20 to get a major