@The_Good_Captain The rule applies in all sea battles where there are sea units allied to the attacker present, regardless of the type(s) of defending German sea units. The rule mentions only German subs because the author failed to take into account the possibility that the situation could also exist with German surface units if they were mobilized in a hostile sea zone. This oversight was corrected in the Axis & Allies Pacific Rulebook.
Non-Combat movements????
-
On your turn, after attacking and capturing a territory, during the non-combat movements are you allowed to place units that were not involved in the battle on that territory??? The rule book does not say that you can’t but i was always under the impression that you cannot???
-
You can place units in newly captured territories for NCM unless they are air units, which must land on a territory you started the turn with.





