Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
I couldn’t edit it on my turn, because I couldn’t remove a loaded transport, and I could’t remove a unit that was loaded LOL!
ALSO,
BOTH Anzac infantry must unload in French Madagascar. You can’t -half- unload transports.
sure about that?
i don’t see it in the rulebook anywhere
I wouldn’t say it if I wasn’t completly certain.
Found it in the Pacific 1940 Rulebook, page 31
Basically:
During an amphibious assault, a transport must either offload all units or retreat during sea combat.
ok, i’m fine with it.
lets continue the game based on that understanding
but in the mean time, can you make a post for krieg to answer officially about it? (europe rulebook doesn’t say ‘all’)
also, are we allowed to offload a single unit if it is noncombat?
If you loaded it in NCM, then yes you can unload them in NCM partially.
I PM’d Krieg.
holy wow, good luck in greece, I kinda expected my men to all die and maybe get a fighter.
dang, can’t even choose to only offload 1 unit. boo.
as long as it gets resolved before anzac turn, that would be cool. It might matter for Japan’s turn if the transport is offloaded or not.
I mean I would make that move if the transport had to unload everything or one thing anyway so yeah. Whatever the rules say dictates what that thing does.
Axis and Allies is very restrictive as of late, would not surprise me.
KH says he’s looking into it.
Because the rules stipulate that if you loaded in NCM in one turn, and stayed loaded, then you could do what you are suggesting - IF AND ONLY IF, the unit and the transport are of the same power (the rules quite specifically point that out).
What’s not clear is the powers are different, whether that changes the ability or not.
Sounds confusing.
I asked about it in the faq and the responses were rather wordy.
KH says it’s legal.
I retract my earlier statement!
You only can’t “half” unload if you loaded in the same turn during the combat phase.
Dumb…
Sounds legit.
man I am surprised at how bad you got diced out of greece… at least my hits on return were fairly limited… I would have rolled around on the floor if i got 6 hits on the first round.
The Germans have faced MANY rounds of adversity… :)
that is the first big loss you had. the rest were small fries.
KH says it’s legal.
I retract my earlier statement!
You only can’t “half” unload if you loaded in the same turn during the combat phase.
Dumb…
lol what?
I’m dead serious lol.