@SuperbattleshipYamato Shocked your not going aggressive with Italy.
Odonis(Axis) vs. Brado(Allies) - No Tech - Alpha 3.9 Global
-
Never mind - I found the answer in the rulebook. A single transport can only offload units to ONE hostile territory.
My bad - so, I would choose to move the transport (with loaded ARM) from SZ6 to SZ25 and attack SIB.
So, that will leave me with 2 transports in SZ25.
If this is ok with you, then go ahead and make the changes on the map when you save.
Thanks!
-
No problem w/being patient. Playing via Battlemap takes some time to get used to.
The problem w/that is, you already rolled your 1 Inf, 2 FTR’s, 2 Tacs against the 2 Russian Inf in Sib. I don’t mind changing around your builds and combat moves in the future before dicing. In fact, you can just post your builds and combat moves as one post. If you make a mistake w/your builds and combat moves, before dicing, feel free to make changes in a new post before dicing. Feel free to change them as many times as you like before dicing. However, once the dice are rolled, it’s kinda hard to go back and make the changes.
So, I’ll assume the Trans in SZ19, picked up the Arm in Japan and invaded Sfe. I’ll assume that the Trans in SZ6 picked up an Inf in Oki and attacked Sib. If you want to exchange the Inf in Oki for an Inf in Man, Iwo or Japan, let me know and we’ll adjust the map.
Now, you have 1 Trans in SZ20 that didn’t move. Do you want to move that Trans somewhere? Need to know before I take the Allied turn.
So, as I see it, you have 2 Trans in SZ5, 2 Trans in SZ6(newly built) and 1 Trans in SZ20 that can move somewhere if you want.
Let me know? Thanks!
-
Great thanks!
I’ll move that transport in SZ20 to SZ6. I had done that on the map already, but I guess I didn’t announce it as a move in the forum.
Looking forward to your next moves!
-
Also, the map should have been saved as 1cJapan. The idea is, the “1” is the Turn number. The “c” is the Turn order(i.e. Japan goes 3rd. The C is the 3rd letter in the alphabet. And then the country. I’ll fix… :wink:
-
Ok, updating the map. Just want to make sure we’re on the same page.
SZ 6(Japan) - Has 3 Trans, not 2.
Iwo - Has 1 Inf. Remember the Trans in SZ6 was used to invade Sfe w/the Arm from Japan. So, no non-combat w/the Trans in SZ6 down to SZ33 and drop the 1 Inf from Iwo and 1 Art from Japan off in the Caroline Is. The Caroline Is. still only has 2 Inf, 1 AA gun.
SZ5 - Has 2 Trans, not 1.
-
US Turn 1
Builds : 1 NB, 3 Trans, 2 Inf, 1 DD, save 2 IPC’s
Non Coms
1 DD, 1 SS from SZ35 to SZ54
1 FTR from Phi to Gua
1 BB, 1 AC, 1 CC, 1 DD, 1 FTR from SZ10 to SZ64
1 CC, 1 DD, 1 SS, 1 Trans from SZ26 to SZ64
1 FTR from Haw to SZ64, lands on AC in SZ64
1 Trans from SZ10, picks up 1 Inf, 1 AA from Wus, moves to SZ26, offloads in Haw
1 Tac from SZ10 to Eus
1 Inf from Cus, 1 Inf from Eus, load on Trans in SZ101, moves to SZ64, offloads in Smx
1 Art, 2 AA’s from Eus to Cus
1 Mech, 1 Arm from Cus to Smx
1 SBR, 1 Mech from Cus to Wus
1 FTR from Wus to Eus
1 Inf, 1 Art from Wus to CusBuilds : 1 Naval Base(NB) in Smx, 3 Trans, 1 DD in SZ101, 2 Inf in Cus
Collect : 54 IPC’s
Map…
China’s Turn
-
China Turn 1
Builds : 4 Inf,
Com Moves
Yun
2 Inf from Kwe attack Yun
6 Inf, 1 FTR from Sze attack YunCombat
Yun
Rolls: 8@1 1@3; Total Hits: 48@1: (5, 6, 1, 6, 5, 3, 1, 1)1@3: (2)
-
Return fire :
Rolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 5, 2)
-
Damn! Was hoping for only 1 hit… :cry:
Yun twlo 2 Inf…
Non Coms
1 FTR from Yun to She
2 Inf from Sui to SheBuilds : 4 Inf in Yun
Burma Road back open
Collect : 15 IPC’s
UK’s Turn - UK declares war on Japan, bringing Anzac into the war also…
Will post the map after the Anzac turn…
Builds :
UK Europe : 4 Inf, 4 Art
UK Pacific : 1 Trans, 1 FTRCombat
2 Inf from Hon to Ksi(uncontested)
SZ111
1 DD from SZ109 attacks SZ111
1 FTR from Sco attacks SZ111
1 FTR from UK attacks SZ111SZ96
1 CC from SZ91 attacks SZ96
1 FTR from Gib attacks SZ96SZ97
1 FTR, 1 SBR from UK attacks SZ97
1 FTR from Malta attacks SZ97
1 Tac, 1 AC, 1 CC, 1 DD attacks SZ97SCRAMBLE? Will need scramble orders before continuing?
-
Scramble 2 Italian, 1 GER FTR in SZ97
-
Ok, here we go…
Combat
SZ96
Rolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 3)
-
Ok, DD and Trans dead…
Return fire :
Rolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)
-
SZ96 twol…
SZ111
Rolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)2@3: (1, 3)
-
Ok, Sub and BB dead…
Return fire :
Rolls: 1@1 1@4; Total Hits: 11@1: (2)1@4: (4)
-
SZ111 twlo 1 British destroyer…
SZ97
Rolls: 1@2 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@2: (1)3@3: (5, 1, 6)2@4: (6, 6)
-
Ok, not good! Should have got at least 3 hits…
Return fire :
Rolls: 1@3 4@4; Total Hits: 21@3: (5)4@4: (2, 5, 5, 1)
-
Ok, kinda even… You take a hit on your BB, lose your CC. I lose my DD, take a hit on my AC…
Round 2
Rolls: 3@3 2@4; Total Hits: 33@3: (3, 2, 5)2@4: (5, 4)
-
Return fire :
Rolls: 4@4; Total Hits: 24@4: (4, 6, 1, 5)
-
Ok, you lose 3 of 4 of your remaining units. You have 1 @ 4 left. I take one of the hits on my AC(it dies). I take the other hit on the FTR from the UK.
Round 3
Rolls: 2@3 2@4; Total Hits: 12@3: (4, 1)2@4: (6, 5)
-
Ok, barely killed you… :-P
Return fire w/your last @ 4 :
Rolls: 1@4; Total Hits: 01@4: (5)