Odonis(Axis) vs. Brado(Allies) - No Tech - Alpha 3.9 Global

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    HUN

    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3 1@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (6, 5)2@2: (6, 1)1@3: (3)1@4: (3)

    Return Fire:

    DiceRolls: 2@2; Total Hits: 12@2: (3, 2)

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    HUN: Japan removes 1 INF.

    YUN

    DiceRolls: 2@1 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 32@1: (2, 1)2@2: (4, 1)1@3: (5)2@4: (5, 2)

    Return Fire:

    DiceRolls: 4@2; Total Hits: 14@2: (6, 4, 1, 5)

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    Japan removes 1 INF.

    YUN Round 2:

    DiceRolls: 1@1 2@2 1@3 2@4; Total Hits: 21@1: (4)2@2: (4, 4)1@3: (2)2@4: (6, 2)

    Return Fire:

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (6)

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    Japan Non-Com:

    5 INF, 1 ART from MAN to AMU
    1 MECH from MAN to JEH
    1 ART from JEH to CHA
    2 INF, 1 ART from SHA to ANH
    3 INF, 1 ART from KSU to ANH
    1 FTR, 1 TAC, 1 SBR from YUN to KWA
    1 FTR, 1 SBR from HUN to KWA
    2 FTR from AMU to MAN
    2 FTR, 2 TAC from SIB to SZ6
    1 TRANS from SZ6, 1 ART from JAP, 1 INF from OKI to SZ33. INF, ART offload to Caroline ISL
    1 SS, 1 DD from SZ6 to SZ33
    1 CRU from SZ6 to SZ36
    1 Trans from SZ20 to SZ6
    1 CRU from SZ20 to SZ36
    1 BB, 1 DD, 1 SS from SZ19 to SZ36
    2 TAC from JAP to MAN
    2 FTR from JAP to KWA

    Builds:

    2 Trans in SZ6
    1 Minor IND in KSU

    IPC:

    Japan collects 43

    US turn.

    Odonis(Axis) vs Brado(Allies) - No Tech - Alpha 3.9 - 1a Japan.AAM


  • Uh Houston, we have a problem! LOL!  :-D

    First of all, you only start w/1 Trans in SZ19, not two. You listed two in your combat moves.

    2nd, You listed the Trans in SZ19, moved to SZ20, picked up the Arm from Japan, moved to SZ5, invades Sfe. So, that’s one of Japan’s Trans used. You start w/3.

    You indicated you attacked Sib w/1 Inf, carried by 1 Trans in SZ19. I think you meant to say SZ20. The Trans in SZ20 can’t reach SZ5 to invade Sib. The naval base in SZ20/Hong Kong is owned by the British. The Japanese can’t use that naval base. Therefore, your Trans only has a movement of 2. So, since you rolled for Sib, I’ll assume the Trans in SZ6, picked up 1 Inf from Oki, Iwo, Japan or Man(I’ll let you choose) and invaded Sib. The places I listed are the only places where you can pick up 1 Inf and invade Sib.

    3rd, In the scenario above, you still have 1 Trans in SZ20 that hasn’t moved. You can move it wherever you want.

    You can also change your non-combat movement around if you like. But, since you already rolled the dice, the Sib battle still has to happen. Which you should keep by the way, since you attacked it w/only 1 Inf and I had 2 Inf and you killed me. Nice rolling btw!  :-P

    Also, when typing out your moves, try to indicate where the units are coming, going, what they’re doing and where they’re going to. For instance,

    “1 Trans from SZ19, moves to SZ6, picks up 1 Arm from Japan, moves to SZ5, invades Sfe” Much easier to follow on the map…  :wink:

    Keep in mind, the Mongols are now activated per the Alpha 3 rules and are now Russian Inf. I’ll update on the map. Let me know what changes you’d like to make before moving forward. Otherwise, I think the Japanese turn is over and I’m ready for the Allied block of moves…  :-)


  • Sorry, meant to say in the 2nd sentence, moved to SZ6, not SZ20…  :wink:

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    Thanks for your patience Brado!

    What I meant was, the same transport that loaded the INF from OKI travels through SZ6 and loads the ARM and continues to SZ25.

    1 INF offloads in SFE to combat.
    1 ARM offloads to SIB to uncontested conquest.

    Now, I believe this is a legal move, but I need your input on this. Can a transport offload units to more than one adjacent territory?

    If so, we’re good to go. If not, then your suggestion for using the transport from SZ6 is fine with me.

    Cheers!
    Paul

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    Never mind - I found the answer in the rulebook. A single transport can only offload units to ONE hostile territory.

    My bad - so, I would choose to move the transport (with loaded ARM) from SZ6 to SZ25 and attack SIB.

    So, that will leave me with 2 transports in SZ25.

    If this is ok with you, then go ahead and make the changes on the map when you save.

    Thanks!


  • No problem w/being patient. Playing via Battlemap takes some time to get used to.

    The problem w/that is, you already rolled your 1 Inf, 2 FTR’s, 2 Tacs against the 2 Russian Inf in Sib. I don’t mind changing around your builds and combat moves in the future before dicing. In fact, you can just post your builds and combat moves as one post. If you make a mistake w/your builds and combat moves, before dicing, feel free to make changes in a new post before dicing. Feel free to change them as many times as you like before dicing. However, once the dice are rolled, it’s kinda hard to go back and make the changes.

    So, I’ll assume the Trans in SZ19, picked up the Arm in Japan and invaded Sfe. I’ll assume that the Trans in SZ6 picked up an Inf in Oki and attacked Sib. If you want to exchange the Inf in Oki for an Inf in Man, Iwo or Japan, let me know and we’ll adjust the map.

    Now, you have 1 Trans in SZ20 that didn’t move. Do you want to move that Trans somewhere? Need to know before I take the Allied turn.

    So, as I see it, you have 2 Trans in SZ5, 2 Trans in SZ6(newly built) and 1 Trans in SZ20 that can move somewhere if you want.

    Let me know? Thanks!

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    Great thanks!

    I’ll move that transport in SZ20 to SZ6. I had done that on the map already, but I guess I didn’t announce it as a move in the forum.

    Looking forward to your next moves!


  • Also, the map should have been saved as 1cJapan. The idea is, the “1” is the Turn number. The “c” is the Turn order(i.e. Japan goes 3rd. The C is the 3rd letter in the alphabet. And then the country. I’ll fix…  :wink:


  • Ok, updating the map. Just want to make sure we’re on the same page.

    SZ 6(Japan) - Has 3 Trans, not 2.

    Iwo - Has 1 Inf. Remember the Trans in SZ6 was used to invade Sfe w/the Arm from Japan. So, no non-combat w/the Trans in SZ6 down to SZ33 and drop the 1 Inf from Iwo and 1 Art from Japan off in the Caroline Is. The Caroline Is. still only has 2 Inf, 1 AA gun.

    SZ5 - Has 2 Trans, not 1.


  • US Turn 1

    Builds : 1 NB, 3 Trans, 2 Inf, 1 DD, save 2 IPC’s

    Non Coms

    1 DD, 1 SS from SZ35 to SZ54
    1 FTR from Phi to Gua
    1 BB, 1 AC, 1 CC, 1 DD, 1 FTR from SZ10 to SZ64
    1 CC, 1 DD, 1 SS, 1 Trans from SZ26 to SZ64
    1 FTR from Haw to SZ64, lands on AC in SZ64
    1 Trans from SZ10, picks up 1 Inf, 1 AA from Wus, moves to SZ26, offloads in Haw
    1 Tac from SZ10 to Eus
    1 Inf from Cus, 1 Inf from Eus, load on Trans in SZ101, moves to SZ64, offloads in Smx
    1 Art, 2 AA’s from Eus to Cus
    1 Mech, 1 Arm from Cus to Smx
    1 SBR, 1 Mech from Cus to Wus
    1 FTR from Wus to Eus
    1 Inf, 1 Art from Wus to Cus

    Builds : 1 Naval Base(NB) in Smx, 3 Trans, 1 DD in SZ101, 2 Inf in Cus

    Collect : 54 IPC’s

    Map…

    China’s Turn

    Odonis(Axis)vs_Brado(Allies)-No_Tech-Alpha_3.9-_1d_USA.AAM


  • China Turn 1

    Builds : 4 Inf,

    Com Moves

    Yun

    2 Inf from Kwe attack Yun
    6 Inf, 1 FTR from Sze attack Yun

    Combat

    Yun

    DiceRolls: 8@1 1@3; Total Hits: 48@1: (5, 6, 1, 6, 5, 3, 1, 1)1@3: (2)


  • Return fire :

    DiceRolls: 3@2; Total Hits: 23@2: (1, 5, 2)


  • Damn! Was hoping for only 1 hit…  :cry:

    Yun twlo 2 Inf…

    Non Coms

    1 FTR from Yun to She
    2 Inf from Sui to She

    Builds : 4 Inf in Yun

    Burma Road back open

    Collect : 15 IPC’s

    UK’s Turn - UK declares war on Japan, bringing Anzac into the war also…

    Will post the map after the Anzac turn…

    Builds :

    UK Europe : 4 Inf, 4 Art
    UK Pacific : 1 Trans, 1 FTR

    Combat

    2 Inf from Hon to Ksi(uncontested)

    SZ111

    1 DD from SZ109 attacks SZ111
    1 FTR from Sco attacks SZ111
    1 FTR from UK attacks SZ111

    SZ96

    1 CC from SZ91 attacks SZ96
    1 FTR from Gib attacks SZ96

    SZ97

    1 FTR, 1 SBR from UK attacks SZ97
    1 FTR from Malta attacks SZ97
    1 Tac, 1 AC, 1 CC, 1 DD attacks SZ97

    SCRAMBLE? Will need scramble orders before continuing?

  • '20 '19 '18 '15 '13

    Scramble 2 Italian, 1 GER FTR in SZ97


  • Ok, here we go…

    Combat

    SZ96

    DiceRolls: 2@3; Total Hits: 22@3: (3, 3)


  • Ok, DD and Trans dead…

    Return fire :

    DiceRolls: 1@2; Total Hits: 01@2: (4)


  • SZ96 twol…

    SZ111

    DiceRolls: 1@2 2@3; Total Hits: 21@2: (3)2@3: (1, 3)

Suggested Topics

  • 105
  • 24
  • 28
  • 146
  • 65
  • 104
  • 147
  • 254
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

50

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts